Three

Posted on February 21, 2011

0


I am writing three novels right now. I know people say you should focus on just one novel at a time, but I find that extremely difficult to do. There are so many stories that are flying around and the few we catch, I believe, I must write them down before I lose them.  I have to write down the scene I saw or the dialogue. I rarely write down an outline. Because when I read over the scene or dialogue, the story comes back to me. Besides writing these three novels, I also write short stories and poetry.
So after all that rambling, here is a quick list talking a tiny bit about the three novels:

1.) is a story about a painter and a musician. It is a story about a man’s, the painter, journey of healing; and about a woman’s, the musician, journey to freedom. It has elements of fantasy in it. It has about 12,500 words so far.

2.) is about coming-of-age story from a ten year old perspective with a slash of mystery in it. It has about 7, 400 words at this point.

3.) I have just started this one.  It is my first horror story I have tried writing. It is still in the shaping process so it came not say exactly what it is about.  It has only 700 words so far.

Thanks for reading. I am off to make lunch.

a.k.a.

Posted in: writing